Giveaway | Lark

This weeks giveaway is from Lark, where you will soon be able to purchase your very own copy of Paper Runway.   Lark is a family business based in Daylesford, a historic country town in the forest, close to Melbourne Australia. At Lark they aim to bring you the best gifts from Australia and the world. For you, for your home, your kids. The sweetest things from real people who are passionate about what they do. Every item in their store is chosen because they love it.  You can shop online at any time, or visit their store in pretty Daylesford. It’s open every weekend from 10-4. Look for the 1970s dragster bike and you’ll find Lark.

We have 4 sets of Shine reversible paper lantern packs by Jurianne Matter valued at $14.95 to giveaway.


We recently met the lovely Allison at LIS where we chatted all things paper, life in the UK and what she loves most about Lark.  Enjoy …

How did you start Lark, what do you love most about what you do I started Lark as a craft business in 2006, originally selling my own knitted toys, badges and recycled pocket mirrors, and later went on to open a shop and online store selling the work of independent designers from around Australia, the UK and Europe. My job is totally ace, the thing I like most is finding cute new products for Lark’s customers.

What is your favourite paper product right now I am very lucky to represent some amazing paper designers in Australia through Lark, including Mibo and Jurianne Matter. Jurianne’s new SHINE lanterns are really beautiful. I also love the paper party designs from Talking Tables in London. Clare Harris is the very talented woman behind this range, which is starting to get attention all over the world. I adore the Truly Scrumptious high tea collection especially – who would have thought of designing a vase made from paper in the shape of a vintage teapot?!

What place in the world most inspires you and why? I love my home town of Daylesford, Victoria. It is set in a forest and is breathtakingly beautiful, as well as being a creative hub, and a great place for vintage shopping and good food.

If you could do a different job for a day what would it be and why? I have always wanted to be a singer, but unfortunately I am completely tuneless.

What is your favourite homemade gift to give? I love to bake cakes or cookies just so that I can wrap them in pretty boxes, I have a whole cupboard in my kitchen stuffed full of cupcake liners, baking boxes, treat bags and ties in all kinds of prints and colours, collecting them is a bit of an obsession

Black or White White
Tea or Coffee Tea, always
Heals or flats Flats (I would love to wear heels but I have awkward feet)
Short or long Short, i am very impatient and easily bored!
Sweet or savoury Savoury
Night or Day Night

To enter the giveaway it is as simple as leaving a comment below as well as -
1. purchasing Paper Runway here
2. subscribing to Paper Runway here

For extra entries
3. Join us on Facebook.
4. Follow us on Twitter
5. Follow us on Pinterest
6. Follow Lark on Twitter

don’t forget to tell us that you have done this so that we know and can give you extra entries.  Giveaways are chosen at random and all decisions are final.  Entries close midnight 4 September 2011.

x Nikki and Maree

33 responses to “Giveaway | Lark

  1. OMG they are beautiful. I’m collecting ideas for my 40th party – theme being candles, flowers, pretty. These would be perfect.

  2. They are really cute. Would love to win a set.

  3. I liked paper runway.

  4. I love lanterns. These are adorable!

  5. Eden _ Centaine johnstone-Belford

    Absolutely beautiful and I think the basis of my 21st Pool party.We will be looking out over 10 acres- of nature combined with an earth/ handmade theme
    Many Thanks Eden- centaine

  6. Perfect little lanterns to transform any space into a meaningful place. How delightful they are! xdenise

  7. So cute! I would love them for my small balcony !!

  8. I liked them on FB under Theresa LUcas

  9. Following u on twitter under scarlettred41816

  10. following them on twitter under scarlettred41816

  11. i subscribe to your emails under s….com

  12. These would make a lovely gift for my niece, Perryn, who is just about to finish Year 12. A wonderful way to light up her future. I follow you on Facebook!

  13. So sweet! I want these for my dining table!!!

  14. Beautiful lamps! Thanks for highlighting Lark too… can’t wait to see what other goodies they have online!

  15. have just been looking at jurianne’s paper boats in a magazine and opened my email to find this offer. her stuff is gorgeous. love the magazine. well done. Kendall

  16. What beautiful serene lamps for upcoming warm summer nights

  17. Those lanterns are gorgeous! As is the Lark shop. I have long been a fan from afar :(

  18. Gorgeous lanterns, would love to enter the giveaway!!!

  19. Just beautiful

  20. The lanterns are beautiful, would love to win!!

  21. Brilliant idea and execution!

  22. Pingback: hello weekend |

  23. Ooh these are lovely…thanks for highlighting all this paper goodness its great to see so many paper fanatics and that its not just me. ;-)

  24. I already like Paper Runway on Facebook! These lanterns are beautiful!

  25. Really love them, so sweet!!

  26. Congratulations Leslie, Theresa, Lisa and Andrea you are the lucky winners please email us at info@paperrunway.com with your details. Nikki and Maree

  27. These lanterns are so cute! And such a great idea <3

  28. Subscribed to newletter <3

  29. Also Lark twitter follower ;)

  30. thanks for joining in the giveaway comments now closed

Leave a Reply

